Post by templarnight on May 31, 2010 21:26:20 GMT -5
I read all the posts and found nothing about this. I'm not sure if this has come up with anyone else, but we play on a 4x8 board with multiple levels of terrain and up to 1000 point armies. My question is about how spider man allows an extra attack if you have 4 different classes in play. so if someone has 4 different classes in play and up to 5-10 pole spidermen, would you get an extra attack for all of them? granting a player up to 10 extra attacks per turn as long as all 4 different classes stay alive. A player could hide the spidermen back in their base and send out an army of magnetos and wolverines with tons of free attacks. 12 attacks per turn is a force that not many armies can stand against. So are they stackable? or does each spidy need his own 4 different classes? or is it only one spidy can use his ability allowing up to 3 attacks, and bringing extras just in case one dies?
Sorry, i asked a lot of questions, but it's really just one question with several of my ideas as to the answer.
My read of it is you gain one extra attack no matter what as long as you have one (or more) pole spideys and 4 classes present. However you can play any house rules that you want as long as both sides agree beforehand. So you could allow one bonus attack per spidey. I would think that 4 classes present would activate all spideys. Might be interesting to try and wipe out one class and deactivate all spideys, hmm.
Post by templarnight on Jun 1, 2010 17:14:38 GMT -5
Radar, since you are kinda our third party ref, what is the small debate as to the droid spinners? I currently own two R2-Q5's and have so far allowed both to be used in one turn, often times resulting in two 24 tick Grievous Body guards. ((very scary)) ... So is only one R2-Q5 allowed to use his ability per turn? this would greatly change the effectiveness of our droid army.
Yes, you can only use one per turn, furthermore.....the ability itself requires you to "spin", it could be interpreted that if you can only use one kind of effect per turn that you may only spin one of them. But others will probably see this differently.
Post by templarnight on Jun 3, 2010 17:37:43 GMT -5
sounds fair enough. It's going to screw my rebel team since the main thing they had going for them was having 5 storm trooper solos han solos ((free attack as long as Leia is in play.)) but it does even out the field as far as not stacking a team with pole spidies, or R2-Q5s. Thanks for the input. It's nice to have someone who knows the game that is impartial to anyone in our group.