Post by templarnight on Mar 20, 2010 23:52:31 GMT -5
So Ransack has the plunging weapon over his shoulder with this little pitchfork on the end, he has the knob that twists the way the forks are lined up. my question is, can a player twist the knob as the attack? This scenario came to be when a player used this ticks to walk up to a player and instead of attacking, he carefully ticked up next to the player putting the players arm between the forks. upon twisting the knob the forks grabs the figure by the arm and threw him. The book doesn't go into much detail about his attack is played out so we flipped a coin to get a ruling on the field, but I told the guys I would post it here and get some opinions from other players. so can the twist of Ransacks forks be used as an attack? Yes or No
I've always felt if the figure gives you the flexibility to do different types of attacks, then it should be allowed. I think Princess Leia in her slave outfit is a good example of either shooting or retracting the weapon with the string, it should be okay.