Post by superflytnt on Jun 14, 2007 0:14:30 GMT -5
Ok. Here are my questions.
If Obi Wan, Series 1 Starter, is defeated and both his power comes up white, and he elects to sacrifice a Rebel Trooper, who is considered defeated? Is it Obi Wan, since he was knocked down and defeated although he sacrificed the Trooper to rise again? Is it the Trooper, as he ended up in the Defeated Area? Or, is it both the Rebel Trooper and Obi Wan?
Next: My Obi Wan, Series 2, #35 is knocked over and comes up black. In his wake while falling, he knocked down Tion Medon, who comes up white. Based upon your initial comments, if the opponent declares that Obi Wan was killed before Ki Adi, I should be able to Rally that defeated Obi Wan immediately, as he was considered Defeated upon falling (irrespective of whether he would've turned up white or not). Is this not the case? If not, why not? As you stated, a figure is knocked down, which is the equivalent of Defeated, and the bottom of a Recruit figure (with 2 exceptions) states that I may return a Defeated "X" to play from the defeated area, which indicates figures that have been defeated.
Next: Are special powers optional? There have been conflicting statements by Hasbro on this point, and I am curious to know what the deal is here.
Next: Does Stun mean that a figure simply can't move, as in forward/backward/lateral, or does it mean NO movement, such as rotation to fire or strike.
Next: There are certain figures whose Rally power does not specify from where a figure may be returned to play. By reading them literally, these figures, specifically, may bring back the recently departed, may they not, as they do not specify that the Rally is either "From the Defeated Area" or "A defeated figure". What is the ruling?
Last Edit: Jun 14, 2007 8:08:40 GMT -5 by superflytnt
Lets say someone knocks over Optimus (Gold base) and his special comes up white, therefore standing him back up. Is it fair to keep him in that spot so whenever he is knocked down his special will always be white?
Jesus Christ for the win. There is something...strange about my user name. Can you guess what it is? Punisher pwnage
Post by phoenixflood on Jun 14, 2007 11:05:44 GMT -5
Wow, I'm not even going near that one.
I was wondering, and this has probably been answered a long time ago or in another thread I haven't seen, but when a series one battle droid says put up to two other Battle droids in from your backups, does that have to be an actual battle droid or can it be a super battle droid or a battle droid commander? I only ask this because of the word other. It would have made the same sense as to say place up to two battle droids in from your backups, so that is why I have my question.
Post by YodaBreaker on Jun 15, 2007 14:01:38 GMT -5
Oh Spiffy Sultan,
Based on what you know of your level of input into the mechanics of the game, how likely would it be that something along the lines of this suggestion would have any effect on the information that's released and/or maintained by Hasbro itself? That is, how receptive would they be to proffering our suggestions and issuing various errata or clarifications, much as seems to be done for Magic: The Gathering, HeroClix, and Star Wars miniatures? And how likely would it be that they would publish such errata and clarifications, anyway?
Post by turbomagnus on Jun 16, 2007 1:06:51 GMT -5
This is going to be an... interesting question. Probably because it hit me as I was about to shut it down for the night (morning, whatever...) and go to bed -
So far, Specials and Effects are related to specific figures (Clone Troopers, Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, etc...), Series (Pole Spidey's effect specifying they all must be Marvel figures), Attacktix Class (Specialist, Warrior, etc.) and series class (Rebel, Republic, Avengers, Autobots, etc.).....
Is there any chance of seeing Specials and Effects related to POINTS in the future?
I mean, like Recruit (30 points of Republic figures), Recover (If 40 point figure in play), Rally (return one 10 point figure to play) and the like...